What’s YOUR Style?

People often say to me “I love your style” or “only you would think of that” when it comes to the way that I dress and put things together. Without fail I always think, “what exactly is my style and why do they love it” because for years I have tried to have a “style” and consistently failed. I have tried to go all grey, black and white… that got boring. I tried bright colors and felt like a stood out for the wrong reasons on several occasions. I also spent some time with the Audrey Hepburn look and although I loved the look, going to the grocery store or chasing kids in pearls and high neckline dresses just isn’t always as glamorous or functional as you imagine it to be … so what is my style?

I’ve come to reason that all of these things are my style! My style is whatever I feel like that day. And today, as I sit here watching the snow fall with my coffee in hand, my style is super thick black tights with an attached mini skirt and layer upon layer of white long-sleeved shirts, topped off with a super thick scarf (FTB Duh) and complete with pink and navy Sorel snow boots (fur at the top of course) with leg warmers coming out of the top. If I venture outside I’ll probably throw on a puffer vest of some sort and call it a day, but that is not likely.

Trying to stay warm! and keep it Funky too!!

Trying to stay warm! and keep it Funky too!!

This look may not be my best, but I am cozy and warm and today this is my style!

So if you’ve ever wondered or worried about your style… don’t! Your style is YOU and you’ve already got that part covered! Be you everyday and the rest will fall into place!

And don’t forget to Keep it Funky!!

Leave a comment